Page Menu

Vivi Ann FischerVivi-Ann R. Fischer, DC

Dr. Vivi-Ann Fischer, a graduate of Northwestern College of Chiropractic, owned a private practice for 25 years in Plymouth, Minnesota and is currently the chief clinical officer at ChiroCare of Minnesota, Inc. Dr. Fischer has been a member of the Board of Trustees since 2008.


Walter GraffN. Walter Graff, LLB

Walter Graff is of counsel with the law firm of Best & Flanagan in Minneapolis, Minnesota and is a chancellor of the Episcopal Diocese of Minnesota. Mr. Graff served on the Board of Trustees from 1999-2008, then was re-elected in 2009.


Christopher JoChristopher D. Jo, DC

Dr. Christopher Jo, a graduate of Northwestern College of Chiropractic, is in private practice in Edina, Minnesota. He has served as the president of the Minnesota Chiropractic Association since 2008. Dr. Jo was elected to the Board of Trustees in 2010.


Keith JohnsonKeith M. Johnson, DC

Dr. Keith Johnson is a 1982 graduate of Northwestern College of Chiropractic and has been in private practice in Maple Grove, Minnesota since 1988. Dr. Johnson has been active in the Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA) for 30 years serving in a wide range of positions, including president from 2001-2002.  He was the point man in the successful multi-year dispute with the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry for reimbursement equity for chiropractic physicians in the workers compensation arena. He has frequently testified before the Minnesota legislature regarding health care policy issues.

The MCA awarded Dr. Johnson Presidential Awards in 1994 and 1998, the Outstanding Leadership Award in 1999 and the Past Presidential Award in 2002, Chiropractor of the Year Award in 2002 and the Educator of the Year Award in 2011. Northwestern College of Chiropractic named Dr. Johnson the Distinguished Alumnus of the Year in 1997. He has been a community faculty member at the University of Minnesota since 1998. Dr. Johnson has served on the Board of Trustees since 2011.


Rick LongRichard N. Long, BBA

Rick Long joined the Center for Diagnostic Imaging (CDI) in 2004 as vice president of client services/market development. He was named Minnesota’s regional vice president of operations and business development in 2005 and senior vice president of market operations in 2010. In 2011, Mr. Long became the organization’s chief operating officer with responsibility for all market operations and development across the 25 states in which Insight Imaging and CDI operate.

Mr. Long has more than 20 years of healthcare industry experience; prior to joining CDI, he was a region manager for the Upper Midwest for General Electric (GE). He holds a bachelor of business administration from St. Mary’s University in Minnesota. He has been on the Board of Trustees since March 2014.


Molly MagnaniMolly J. Magnani, DC, MMA

Dr. Molly Magnani is a 1992 graduate of National University of Health Sciences. In 2002, she received a master's degree in medical management from the University of St. Thomas where she currently serves as lead faculty for the Chiropractic Leadership Institute. Dr. Magnini is lead chiropractor and program coordinator of Chiropractic and Integrated Medicine at Allina Medical Clinic in Edina, Minnesota and serves on the board of Chiropractic Care of Minnesota, Inc. She was elected to the Board of Trustees in 2013.


Bonita MyhersBonita R. Myhers, DC

Dr. Bonnie Myhers is a 1994 graduate of Northwestern College of Chiropractic and was in private practice in Wisconsin until 2012. Currently, she is a consultant providing professional chiropractic services for Minnesota and Wisconsin doctors. Dr. Myhers' service to the College of Chiropractic Alumni Association Board of Directors began in 2007 and continues through 2014, holding positions of Vice President from 2009-2011 and President from 2011-2013. She was elected to the Board of Trustees in 2013.


David PetersonDavid E. Peterson, DC

Dr. David Peterson is the current chair of the Board of Trustees. He practices in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. He served on the Board of Trustees from 1999-2008, then was re-elected in 2009. Dr. Peterson also served as the chair of the Board from 2006-2008.


Tamara Timmons TaylorTamara Timmons Taylor, MOm

Tamara Timmons Taylor is a 2001 graduate of the Minnesota College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine. Taylor worked as a practitioner in private practice for a number of years, and also founded and supervised the Acupuncture Clinic at Courage Center Residence in Golden Valley, Minnesota. She was president of the Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine Association of Minnesota from 2001-2003.

Taylor is now working as senior healthcare account manager for a global healthcare technology manufacturer. Taylor served on the Board of Trustees from 2003-2013 and was elected in June 2015 to serve an additional three-year term.


David ValentiniDavid Valentini, JD

David Valentini is a criminal defense attorney and the owner of Valentini Law, P.A. in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He was formerly with the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office as a criminal prosecutor. Mr. Valentini has repeatedly been named a Super Lawyer and was named by his peers as one of Minnesota’s Best Lawyers. He has been on the Board of Trustees since 2008.


Brent WildeBrent L. Wilde, MBA

Brent Wilde is the chief executive officer of Kidney Specialists of Minnesota (KSM), the largest nephrology practice in the Twin Cities and surrounding communities. Previously, Mr. Wilde was senior vice president and chief financial officer of University of Minnesota Physicians. He has also held executive positions at Emergency Physicians, PA; NovoLogix; Fairview Health Services; and PreferredOne Management Company.

Mr. Wilde earned a master of business administration in new venture management/entrepreneuring from the University of St. Thomas in 1997. He is highly skilled in strategic and financial planning, creating high performing teams and process improvement. He has been a member of the Board of Trustees since January 2014.

Todd Ginkel Todd Ginkel, DC

 Biography to come.




David Taylor ‌‌David Taylor, Ph.D.

 Biography to come.








Back to Top