Institutional Review Board Members

IRB chair

Linda Bowers, DC
Professor, Clinical and Foundational Sciences
College of Chiropractic
Northwestern Health Sciences University
lbowers@nwhealth.edu
952-885-5431

IRB administrator

Jennifer Hart, MS
Director, Research Services
Northwestern Health Sciences University
jhart@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 147

Voting members

Thomas F. Bergmann, DC
Lecturer
College of Chiropractic
Northwestern Health Sciences University
tbergmann@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 279

Christian M. Hanson, MOm, LAc
Associate Dean of Clinical Education
College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
Northwestern Health Sciences University
chanson@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 309

James M. Kempainen, JD, non-affiliated member
Attorney-at-Law
8609 Lyndale Ave. S., Ste 214
Bloomington, MN 55420
jimkemp@integraonline.com
952-881-8636

Brent Leininger
Research Fellow, Wolfe-Harris Center for Clinical Studies
Northwestern Health Sciences University
bleininger@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 160

Paul Osterbauer, DC, MPH
Associate Professor, Clinical and Foundational Sciences
College of Chiropractic
Northwestern Health Sciences University
posterbauer@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 151

Della Shupe, MA, public member

John B. Wolfe, Jr, DC, JD
Associate Professor, Compliance Officer
Office of the President
Northwestern Health Sciences University
jwolfe@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 346

Sarah L. Weaver, MFA, MOm, LAc, NCTMB
Assistant Professor, College of Chiropractic
Northwestern Health Sciences University
sweaver@nwhealth.edu
952-888-4777 ext. 242

Back to Top