Northwestern named SACA Chapter of the Year

Kate Martin | September 26, 2013

SACA chapter earns national recognition.

Northwestern Health Sciences University received Chapter of the Year honors at the Student American Chiropractic Association (SACA) annual meeting and leadership conference on Sept. 20-22. Fourteen students attended the meeting, along with Dr. Michele Maiers, Northwestern SACA advisor and the Minnesota delegate to the ACA. The meeting was held at the Standard Process Inc. headquarters in Palmyra, Wis.

In addition to the chapter recognition, several Northwestern students received awards:

  • Steven Huybrecht was elected SACA National Chair for 2013-14
  • Heidi Henson was awarded the J. Michael Flynn Leadership and Service Award
  • Bryan Knipfer received the SACA Leadership Award
  • Tim Klesk received the 2013 Outstanding Service Award

“The students who attended are professional and engaged student leaders,” said Dr. Maiers. “They are excellent representatives of our campus community.”

Back to Top