Northwestern Honors Outstanding Teachers and Student Leaders

Kate Martin | April 25, 2012

Teacher of the Year and Student Leadership Hall of Fame awards presented.

Student leaders and outstanding teachers were honored recently at the Student Leadership Recognition Dinner. Northwestern Health Sciences University students are recognized each spring for their participation in clubs and organizations, and their leadership roles within Student Senate.

“We are tremendously proud of our student leadership and outstanding faculty,” said Emily Tweed, PhD, Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management. “The entire campus community reaps the rewards of the extra time and commitment of these honorees.”

In addition to honoring Student Senate and club leaders, Student Leadership Hall of Fame awards were presented to Bjorn Nelson, College of Chiropractic; Kristin Blake and Leah Eichmiller, College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine; and Ryan Snyder, School of Massage Therapy. Steve Wilsens, a chiropractic student, received the Student Leadership Scholarship Award.

Three faculty members were named Teacher of the Year:

College of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
Huan Ma, PhD 

College of Chiropractic
Christopher Major, BS, DC, DACBR 

School of Massage Therapy
Joanie Holst, BS, MS


Back to Top