Massage Therapy Program Accreditation

Page Menu

Certificate in Massage Therapy

Massage Therapy Certificate Program offered by the University is accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA), which is an agency recognized by the United States Secretary of Education for the accreditation of institutions that award post-secondary certificates, post-secondary diplomas, and academic Associate degrees in the practice of massage therapy and bodywork. Program accreditation was extended in 2014. The next program evaluation is scheduled for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation
5335 Wisconsin Ave NW, Suite 440
Washington, DC 20015
Office: 202-895-1518
Fax: 202-895-1519

As an accredited program, the Massage Therapy Program meets the high standards of COMTA for curriculum, faculty competence, relationship with employers, and financial stability, among other factors. To learn more, visit:

Student Guide to COMTA Accreditation

Associate of Applied Science in Massage Therapy

Northwestern Health Sciences University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

The AAS degree program is included in the University’s accreditation.

Back to Top