Page Menu

HigherLearning‌Northwestern Health Sciences University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association of College and Schools (NCA). The NCA was founded in

1895 as a membership organization for educational institutions. The association is one of six regional institutional accrediting associations in the United States. Through its commissions, it accredits and grants membership to educational institutions in the 19-state North Central region. The Higher Learning Commission is recognized by the United States Secretary of Education and by the Council on Higher Education Accreditation. Accreditation was extended to Northwestern in 1988, and was renewed in 1993, 2001 and 2010.

Higher Learning Commission
30 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602-2504
Phone: 800-621-7440 / 312-263-0456
Fax: 312-263-7462

Accreditation for academic programs:

Northwestern Health Sciences University is registered as a private institution with the Minnesota Office of Higher Education pursuant to sections 136A.61 to 136A.71. Registration is not an endorsement of the institution. Credits earned at the institution may not transfer to all other institutions.

Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
Saint Paul, MN 55108-5227
Phone: 651-259-3976

The Minnesota Office of Higher Education has authorized us to award degrees in Minnesota,  for the academic programs offered.

The Minnesota State Approving Agency for Veterans Education approves Northwestern Health Sciences University for veterans education benefits.

Northwestern Health Sciences University is a not-for-profit corporation under articles and bylaws registered with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State. The university is qualified as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization with the Internal Revenue Services of the United States Department of Treasury. 501(c)(3) status is reserved for organizations operating for educational, religious or charitable purposes.  

Back to Top