Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of members representing the academic, professional and business communities.

As the governing body of Northwestern Health Sciences University, the board is committed to advancing our vision of becoming the University of Choice for natural and integrative health care.

Meet Our Trustees



  • The authority of the Board is established in Articles IX, X and XI of the Articles of Incorporation (pdf).
  • The powers of the Board are established forth in Article III of the Bylaws (pdf).


Officers of the Northwestern Health Sciences University Board of Trustees 

  • Chair: Keith M. Johnson, D.C.
  • Vice-Chair: Tamara T. Taylor, M.Om.
  • Secretary: Lori Lauber, M.B.A.