Former NWHSU Trustee Receives Iowa Chiropractic Society’s 2019 Service Award

NWHSU | May 17, 2019

Dr. Dow Bates, former Trustee of Northwestern Health Sciences University, Receives Iowa Chiropractic Society’s 2019 Service Award

The Iowa Chiropractic Society (ICS) announced its 2019 award recipients at the Annual Convention on April 6th in Des Moines. Nominated by their peers, professional awards are presented each year to members who make a significant difference in the profession.

Dow Bates, DC, of Des Moines, was awarded this year’s Iowa Chiropractic Society Service Award. He was recognized for his individual contributions through involvement in the ICS as well as his legislative relationships, both federal and state that have helped shape Iowa to be the best place to practice chiropractic in the country.

“Whether it be chiropractic history or today’s code, he has helped guide the ICS staff and consultants on the right path time and time again. Dr. Bates is one of the finest chiropractic advocates this state and nation has ever had,” said Molly Lopez, CAE, Executive Director of the Iowa Chiropractic Society.

Dr. Bates practices with his family at Bates Chiropractic Clinic in Des Moines, Iowa.

About the Iowa Chiropractic Society

Founded in 1964, The Iowa Chiropractic Society is the only professional membership organization serving Doctors of Chiropractic in Iowa. Today, the Iowa Chiropractic Society continues its efforts to advocate on behalf of the profession and to ensure patient access to a comprehensive range of health care services including chiropractic.