New Students and Faculty Inducted into the Hall of Fame

New Students and Faculty Inducted into the Hall of Fame

NWHSU hosted the 34th Annual Student Leadership Recognition Celebration on July 20th, 2023. Student club leaders and faculty were invited to recognize each other’s accomplishments with good food, drinks, and company. The following students and staff were recognized for their leadership and dedication to improving student life on campus:  

Student Leadership Hall of Fame 2022-2023 

  • Stephen Engelhardt  
  • Mike Cooper  
  • Ryan Wimperis  
  • Joel Dumonsau 
  • Christina Anderson  

“Since day one at this school I have constantly strived to effect change that would make the student experience at NWHSU the best that it could be for all the programs. I feel deeply honored to have won this year’s chiropractic student leadership award and although it was never about accolades for me, this award provides intrinsic reassurance that I have made a small mark on the student body that will endure as I move into future endeavors.”

– Mike Cooper, student leadership hall of fame recipient and student senate President

 Outstanding Administrator of the Year Award 

  •  Dr. Katie Burns Ryan  

 Outstanding Staff Member of the Year Award 

  •  Lance Taylor  

 Outstanding Student Organization of the Year Award 

  •  NWHSU Pediatrics Club  

Faculty of the Year 2022-2023 

  • Jinming Yue, DAc, BMed, DiplAc, DiplCH, Lac, College of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine
  • Zachary J. Zachman, BS, DC, DABCO, AU, College of Chiropractic  
  • Martin S. Javinsky, Mac, LAc,  College of Health and Wellness – Massage Therapy
  • Larry A. Spicer, DC, College of Health and Wellness – Allied Health Programs
  • Thomas S. Braem, MS, College of Health and Wellness – Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate

“This award means so much to me, because the students mean so much to me

– Dr. Zachman, Faculty of the Year recipient  

Congratulations to all the award recipients!

Story by Kit Harlow, Chiropractic Student