Page Menu

The College of Chiropractic curriculum is organized by seven academic and clinical departments.

Department of Basic Science

Courses include Biochemistry; Anatomy (including a focused course on the spine and pelvis); Embryology; Histology; Immunology and Microbiology; Neuroscience; Pathology; and Physiology.

Department of Chiropractic Studies

Courses include chiropractic principles and philosophy, physiological therapeutics, exercise and rehabilitation, and three years of chiropractic methods courses.

Department of Diagnostic and Clinical Sciences

Courses include Clinical Skills 1 and 2 (which prepare students to obtain a medical history and perform a physical examination), clinical pathology, and a number of specialized system-based courses which cover the diagnosis and chiropractic role in the management of a variety of health problems.

Department of Health Promotion and Wellness

Courses focus on chiropractic care to special populations, including diagnosis and treatment of pregnant patients, infants and children, women and the elderly, as well as public health topics, health promotion and wellness.

Department of Diagnostic Imaging

The diagnostic imaging sequence provides the student with the skills and knowledge to use imaging appropriately in chiropractic practice. Courses include normal radiographic anatomy and specialized imaging courses.

Department of Business and Professional Foundations

Our extensive business curriculum spans nine trimesters. Students develop the personal and business skills required to successfully operate a professional healthcare practice.

Department of Clinical Education

The clinical phase of the curriculum consists of progressive and mentored patient contact, preparing students for competent and successful chiropractic practice in private practice settings and in community service learning environments.

Back to Top